2012 MBP

Rendering Error in layout Widget/Social: Call to a member function exists() on null. Please enable debug mode for more information.
More
7 years 3 months ago #5975 by SomeGuy
2012 MBP was created by SomeGuy
I am new to reading efi chips i was able to read the chip but when i searched for $SVS i only see 4 Characters i am confused on what to do?? Is it possible to rever engineer my dump file and then i just write the clean dump back to chip??

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 3 months ago #5977 by SargFowler
Replied by SargFowler on topic 2012 MBP
What is it you're trying to do? I'm presuming you want to remove the EFI password?

More
7 years 3 months ago - 7 years 3 months ago #5980 by SomeGuy
Replied by SomeGuy on topic 2012 MBP
Exactly well what i done was make me a copy of my locked bin dump so in case i messed up the efi i could just reinstall it. Good thing i did because i went and dl'd the one on here the clean dump i changed the model to sn and erased some Y's to get it the same exact amount then i wrote it back to efi chip. Turned on mac and the screen wouldn't light up so i started to freak out then i decided to write the locked dump back to it and boom it came on screen lit up like it was supposed to. How am i suppose to write this dump back so that it will be unlocked. "My first time" Thanks for any help
Last edit: 7 years 3 months ago by SomeGuy.

More
7 years 3 months ago #5982 by SomeGuy