Macbook Pro late 2011 Dump request and Datasheet

Rendering Error in layout Widget/Social: Call to a member function exists() on null. Please enable debug mode for more information.
More
8 years 11 months ago #475 by whitestar7_2015
Hello all, I am really new to all this and need alot of help :-/ But I am gonna try all the same
I have a late 2011 Macbook Pro
Model: A1286
EMC: 2353
Proc.: Intel Core i7

Could I get the dump for this and also where could I get the datasheet from(is the datasheet the same as the full technical specs)? I used a program called Mactracker to get the processor information using my mac serial number

thankyou for your help

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 11 months ago #476 by whitestar7_2015
okay so after some digging around I have found my chip it is

ATMEL1106
45DB021D
SSH

It looks like it is supported by Flashrom and I have found my datasheet too

problem I have right now is that I am using a Mac to do the work on, so I am running NotePad++ and trying to use FlashRom on a virtual PC, will this pose any problems?
Attachments:

More
8 years 11 months ago #477 by BURD
Not sure of it will cause problems, but since you are on an intel machine, why not bootcamp or boot linux on it directly? Unless you are ok via virtual PC then you should be ok.

More
8 years 11 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #478 by whitestar7_2015
Cool, will give it a go on virtual box first, just want to make sure, I am suppose to run flashrom on my computer which is connected to the bus pirate and the chip?

Ps: Been trying to install flashrom on my computer without much joy, anyone know a link which gives a noob like me a chance?
Last edit: 8 years 11 months ago by whitestar7_2015.

More
8 years 11 months ago #479 by thaGH05T

whitestar7_2015 wrote: Cool, will give it a go on virtual box first, just want to make sure, I am suppose to run flashrom on my computer which is connected to the bus pirate and the chip?