MBA A1369 EMC2392 No boot efter reflash

Rendering Error in layout Widget/Social: Call to a member function exists() on null. Please enable debug mode for more information.
More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #2614 by mang0s
Hi

This is my first try on EFI unlock. So not sure if i am doing it right.
I have the two clips but not sure to use the red or black (Whats the difference) tried looking at the pinouts but not sure witch is witch.
I only managed to read out the EFI with POMONA clip. Looked at the file and it looks ok. Find the EFI password spot and the serial number (Just to check if i manage to read the file)
Modified the file and programmed it back. No boot. Only Fan is running.
Tried to program original locked EFI but no differense.
Verified the programming after each step but no luck.
And i could not find any clean EFI here either.
Any suggestions? Attached locked and unlocked EFI.

After some more tests i manager to reflash the locket EFI.
And after some more searching shuldnt this be unlockade by decrypt tool? But i cant find the string that the guide is refererar to..
Attachments:
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by mang0s. Reason: Added info abort more tests

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #2617 by cyber16
Take a look at this picture, you need to remove that $SVS as well
Here try this one, it is yours now clean
Attachments:
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by cyber16.
The following user(s) said Thank You: mang0s

More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #2619 by CygnusX1
That is the second "$SVS" that should not be removed?! Look at the offset location. ;)

If I helped you buy me a latte!
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by CygnusX1.

More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #2622 by mang0s
Yes i thought so to. Its only the first one that should be removed together witch the rest. Right?

EDIT
But so happens it works. Thanks alot..