computrace?

Rendering Error in layout Widget/Social: Call to a member function exists() on null. Please enable debug mode for more information.
More
8 years 8 months ago #975 by Kiiinglouie
computrace? was created by Kiiinglouie
does it run under ubuntu linux?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 7 months ago #1068 by thaGH05T
Replied by thaGH05T on topic computrace?
I have no known sources that can confirm it will run under anything other than windows, because that is what it was intended for. I have been playing with this exploit for a couple years now and am surprised to see 2015 corporate laptops have this turned on by default from Dell. I have successfully tested remote attacks on my test machines with ease.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ghost3DO

More
8 years 7 months ago - 8 years 7 months ago #1076 by Kiiinglouie
Replied by Kiiinglouie on topic computrace?

thaGH05T wrote: I have no known sources that can confirm it will run under anything other than windows, because that is what it was intended for. I have been playing with this exploit for a couple years now and am surprised to see 2015 corporate laptops have this turned on by default from Dell. I have successfully tested remote attacks on my test machines with ease.

i contacted absolute and it said it should run out the box under ubuntu that it should "call home"
Last edit: 8 years 7 months ago by Kiiinglouie.

More
7 years 8 months ago #4163 by crousff
Replied by crousff on topic computrace?
i did not find call home on my ubuntu dell , wich has computrace activated by default

More
7 years 8 months ago #4235 by therealjayvi
Replied by therealjayvi on topic computrace?